Tuesday, 24 January 2017

Manawatu knights are proud to announce we have our first World Titled player.
Jack James competed in the recent Oceania Zonal in Auckland where he gained the Title of Candidate Master (CM).
This is a great start for 2017 just carrying on with all the titles our young Juniors won in 2016.

Wednesday, 21 December 2016

We are proud to announce that the Manawatu Knights Chess Club have just put in a bid to run the National Congress, here in Palmerston North, in 2018.

Here comes the Knights...

Friday, 7 October 2016

North Island Championship 2016

Manawatu Knights players finish on a high after to 2 weeks of chess championships been held at PNBHS.

Joint North Island Champions for 2016 are our clubs very own Jack James & Mark Noble

This Title for Jack goes well with his 2 NZ Junior Titles earned last week.

This also gives Mark back to back North Island Titles

Jack James takes out Top Junior Prize

Mark Noble takes out Top Senior Prize

Sol Ross wins biggest upset beating someone 823 rating points higher

Also our club members playing in this event made a gain of over 200 rating points.

Saturday, 1 October 2016

5th Feilding Rapid

1st Jack James

North Island Blitz

2nd= Mark Noble & Jack James

1st Top Junior Jack James

1st Top Senior Mark Noble

Friday, 30 September 2016

2016 New Zealand Junior Championship

Isabella Malton capped of a great week winning 2 more NZJ titles today taking her total to 5

NZJ Under 10 Champion
NZJ Under 10 Girl Champion

Monday, 26 September 2016

NZ Junior Chess Championship Rapid 2016

Manawatu Knights players win more titles at NZJ Rapid

2016 NZJ Rapid Champion 1st Jack James

2016 Under 10 Girls Champion
1st= Isabella Malton

Sunday, 25 September 2016

2016 New Zealand Junior Blitz Championship

Manawatu Knights players star in Blitz Championship results below.

2016 NZJ Blitz Champion Jack James 1st

2016 NZJ Blitz  Dion Charles 3rd=

2016 NZJ Blitz Under 10 Isabella Malton 1st=

2016 NZJ Blitz Under 10 Girl Isabella Malton 1st